Environment

Division Representative

Jon Abbatt, University of Toronto

Symposia, Organizers and Invited Speakers

Arctic Chemistry and Biogeochemistry

Organizers:
Jen Murphy (jmurphy@chem.utoronto.ca), University of Toronto
Fei Wang (Feiyue.Wang@umanitoba.ca), University of Manitoba

Invited Speakers:
Jon Abbatt, University of Toronto
Parisa Ariya, McGill University
Rachel Chang, Dalhousie University
Roger Francois, University of British Columbia
Maurice Levasseur, Université Laval
Kerri Pratt, University of Michigan, USA
Henrik Skov, Aarhus University, Denmark
Phil Tortelle, University of British Columbia

Atmospheric Chemistry in a Changing Climate

Organizers:
Arthur Chan (arthurwh.chan@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto
Sarah Styler (sstyler@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta

Invited Speakers:
Bill Brune, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Langley DeWitt, MIT Center for Global Change Science / Rwanda Climate Observatory, USA
Colette Heald, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Tara Kahan, Syracuse University, USA
Shao-Meng Li, Environment and Climate Change Canada
Dylan Millet, University of Minnesota, USA
Sally Ng, Georgia Tech, USA
Naomi Zimmerman, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

From Molecular Structure to Global Processes: The Role of Analytical Environmental Chemistry - joint with AN

Organizers:
Eric Reiner (eric.reiner@ontario.ca), Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
Andre Simpson (andre.simpson@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto

Invited Speakers:
Christina Botarro, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Ian Brindle, Brock University
Chris Gill, Vancouver Island University
Tadesse Godeto, Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
Tadeusz Gorecki, University of Waterloo
Karl Jobst, Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
Erik Krogh, Vancouver Island University
Xingfan Li, University of Alberta
Chris Marvin, Brock University
Xavier Ortiz, Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
Gwen O'Sullivan, Mount Royal University
Janusz Pawleszyn, University of Waterloo
Gregg Tomy, University of Manitoba
Cora Young, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Metals and Metalloids in the Environment

Organizers:
Hind Al-Abadleh (halabadleh@wlu.ca), Wilfrid Laurier University
Bridget Bergquist (bergquist@es.utoronto.ca), University of Toronto

Invited Speakers:
Parisa Ariya, McGill University
Joel Blum, University of Michigan, USA
Kristen Buck, University of South Florida, USA
Jay T Cullen, University of Victoria
Omar Farha, Northwestern University, USA
Vicki Grassian, University of California, San Diego, USA
Alexandre Poulain, University of Ottawa
Carol Ptacek, University of Waterloo
Cornelius Zetzsch, University of Bayreuth

Organic Contaminants

Organizers:
Derek Muir (derek.muir@canada.ca), Environment and Climate Change Canada
Frank Wania (frank.wania@utoronto.ca), University of Toronto

Invited Speakers:
Amila da Silva, Environment and Climate Change Canada
Rob Letcher, Carleton University
Jon Martin, University of Alberta
Thea Rawn, Health Canada
Charles Wong, University of Winnipeg

Environment Related Symposia